The Harley Quinn dress in action at MCM London 201

Well it’s been a while but i’m going to get back into my blogging. The Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy 50’s style costumes for my friend seemed like a world ago and I have completed another comic book character costume with a historic twist and I am now in the midst of two more projects.

There are tons of photies of Lucy looking  swell (I’m being 50’s here) in her Harley Quinn costume but not so many in her Poison Ivy costume, Lucy has now set up her own cosplay facebook page you can find her here https://www.facebook.com/torathena.cosplay I am also rather proud to say my Harley Quinn costume has been featured in the official MCM photo video montage and the official cosplay video which can be found on their website here, http://www.mcmcomiccon.com/london/ Try to spot Harley Quinn and her Joker.

lucy harley 2lucy harley 4 lucy harley 5 lucy harley 6 lucy harley 7 lucy harley 8 lucy harley 9 lucy harley lucy ivy 2 lucy ivylucy harley 8 lucy harley 9 lucy harleylucy harley 7lucy harley 6 lucy harley 5 lucy harley 4 lucy harley 3 lucy harley 2

A successful MCM I would say, and I would also like to say a huge thank you to my good friend Lucy for making the dress look so amazing.

About thecuckooemporium

A 23 year old costumer, vegetable grower and lover of vintage.

2 responses to “The Harley Quinn dress in action at MCM London 201

  1. All the outfits look great. I really like your dress.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

