MCM Liverpool 2017-Wonder Woman Cosplay

IMG_8017

Hello! I think after every convention or big sewing project I have a few weeks to recover before I feel I can face talking about it all again :/

So as you know I recently attended MCM Liverpool and had an absolutely cracking time. I met up with my trusty photographer sidekick Daniel Burgess Photography who got some great shots of my costume in action for me so please take a look.

https://en-gb.facebook.com/DanBurgessPhoto/

If you where at Liverpool MCM go check out Dan’s page, you may have been photographed please tag yourself or those you know!

I was really surprised by how many children wanted to say hello and have photographs with me I felt like a Disney princess haha! There is a lovely video of me twirling around in front of Liverpool’s big wheel over on my Facebook page really shows off that circle skirt.

https://www.facebook.com/TheCuckooEmporium/

You may be thinking where is Captain America?! Well, I may have mentioned I was treating that as a bit of an experiment, trying a few new techniques. The idea behind that was to make it a strapless bodice which supports and looks great on big boobies. I am a 32G-H and haven’t been able to wear any bought strapless dress’s since my prom 10 years ago so it was a bit of a challenge but it’s something I feel is important to conquer not just for myself but so I can make great fitting clothes for all shapes and sizes! I guess the main thing is I kind of did it but it ended up being a little tight still across my bust and I had no time to fix the issue, I did put it on but I felt uncomfortable with that much squashed cleavage so unfortunately I didn’t wear it to MCM. BUT I will photograph it on the stand soonish with all my handmade accessories and I think i’m going to get some actual models in at some point too.

I’m going to save the special photoshoot I had and some of the amazing edits by Dan Burgess Photography for another blog post or two but I can’t wait to share them!

IMG_8045

 

 

Leave a Reply

